EGB De Cymru Group Report January 2013

De Cymru Group Awards for 2012

EGB De Cymru Annual Awards for 2012

Here are the awards for 2012. These were presented at the Annual Meeting and Awards Dinner at the end of February 2013

100km rosettes:

Jean Pritchard and Shadow Habibi

June Davies and Bryngarn Rosie Ribbon

Hilary Cuming/Richard Coulton/Kathy Allen and Beluga

Hilary Cuming and J Bint Sudam

Nicola Smith and Cariad Charisma

Karen Davies and Acorn N'kira

Cally Dancy and Pippin Polo

Amber Thomas and Darfen

200km Rosettes:

Gee Johns-Powell and Blue Hunter

Michelle Fox and Mouse

Sue Box and Kazeme El Mystral

300km Rosette:

Jenny Myerscough and Violeta

400km Rosette:

Charlotte Fleming and Zakhir

Michelle Fox and Mouse Junior/Young Rider Rosette: Gee Johns-Powell and Blue Hunter Cally Dancy and Pippin Polo Amber Thomas and Darfen High Distance Native (Pantyfid Rockie Trophy): 1st. June Davies and Bryngarn Rosie Ribbon 2nd. Cally Dancy and Pippin Polo 3rd. Liz Watts and Dai Jones High Point Veteran (Robbie Trophy): 1st. Richard Coulton/Kathy Allen and Beluga High Distance TB (Efosa Trophy): 1st. Nicola Smith and Cariad Charisma 2nd. Amber Thomas and Darfen High Distance Unregistered (Beluga Trophy): 1st. Michelle Fox and Mouse 2nd. Hilary Cuming/Richard Coulton/Kathy Allen and Beluga 3rd. Jean Pritchard and Shadow Habibi Awards for 2012 High Point Arab (Cross Country Trophy): 1st. Charlotte Fleming and Zakhir 2nd. Sue Box and Kazeme El Mystral 3rd. Sue Linney and Artizana Tah-Zen

1000km Rosette:

High Point Novice (Nerina Trophy)

1st. June Davies and Bryngarn Rosie Ribbon

2nd. Gee Johns-Powell and Blue Hunter

3rd. Heather-Louise Hughes and Balishla

4th. Amber Thomas and Darfen

5th. Amber Thomas and Nolton Frederick

High Point Junior/Young Rider (Thomas Cup)

1st. Gee Johns-Powell

2nd. Amber Thomas

3rd. Heather-Louise Hughes

High Distance Part Bred Non Arab (Ride Wales Trophy)

1st. Gee Johns-Powell and Blue Hunter

2nd. Isobel Allott and Cwmbeth Mr Fudge

High Point Mare (Lady Marina Cup)

1st. Jenny Myerscough and Violeta

2nd. Gee Johns-Powell and Blue Hunter

3rd. Michelle Fox and Mouse

High Point Gelding or Stallion (Troed Y Rhiw Trophy)

1st. Charlotte Fleming and Zakhir

2nd. Sue Box and Kazeme El Mystral

3rd Amber Thomas and Darfen

High Point Rider (Goldenaire Trophy):

1st. Sue Box

2nd. Charlotte Fleming

3rd. Jenny Myerscough

Open Horse/Rider (Gemma Trophy):

1st. Jenny Myerscough and Violeta

2nd. Gee Johns-Powell and Blue Hunter

3rd. Sue Linney and Artizana Tah-Zen

Pairs Rosette High Distance Award:

Jean Pritchard and Shadow Habibi and

Hilary Cuming and J Bint Sudan

Compiled by Andrea Planchant, Trophy Secretary